I’ll have to make this quick…

Posted: May 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

I was able to get access to internet sooner than I thought, this day is just full of surprises.

After a day of running and a near car accident, I was finally able to enjoy human companionship for the first time in weeks. Being a survivor of the cyborg apocalypse is hard, you know that as well as I. So when the opportunity for friendship and music arose, I couldn’t say no. We laughed and we sang and it was the most fun I’d had in a while. But, as all good things do, it had to end.

I went back to my isolation with renewed hope. And that hope allowed me to do some necessary house keeping tasks. I have clean cloths again and I found an abandoned supermarket where I was able to get some macaroni and cheese (the good velveeta kind).

I decided to take advantage of my luck and search out an internet source. There’s an old abandoned library on the outskirts of town that, when human life was flourishing, use to all house and internet cafe. I hadn’t tried there before because for the first year the cyborgs were watching the internet for people like me. People who escaped and survived.

I had friends and family who survived, or I thought that they would. But they made stupid mistakes. Posting locations on the internet, making phone calls, crying out for attention looking for people they loved only finding the cyborgs they hated. So many of my moves have been cautiously.

I’ve spent too much time here, the silence of the library is eerie and one never knows where a cyborg may lurk. As time progresses they search for us less and less, but they are searching still.

Until we meet again, or if we do

Alex

Comments
  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

Leave a Reply

