And the world suck continues…

Posted: May 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

The world just doesn’t know how to stop sucking.

From the beginning of the apocalypse I had heard rumors of a society of humans who were surviving and fighting. About a month ago I was finally able to get into contact with one these “humans”. I was in the Forest of Dell when I found a note attached to a rock addressed to “Any human seeking shelter”. It included an introduction to the society and instructions on how to find them. This was not an easy task. The instructions were cryptic and filled with riddles and I was forbidden to tell anyone.

Yesterday, I was finally able to find them.

They could have only wished they were humans.

As I approached the clearing where they were I noticed the fire shining off parts of their bodies. There was no society, it was just another cyborg trap.

I was a fool.

I ran for it. I ran the fastest I had ever ran in my life. Luckily, the cyborgs hadn’t noticed my initial approach and were not pursuing. If they had noticed…well…I don’t think I would be here right now.

So now, here I am, all alone. Again.

Is anyone out there? Am I the only one left?

Leave a Reply

