Things have been quiet

Posted: June 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

Everything has been pretty quiet for awhile.I don’t know what’s worse, the metal crashing of the cyborgs or the silence that humanity has become.

Both are unbearable, so inhuman and cold.

I found a library that was recognizable for the books it had inside, instead of just the sign outside. Most of the books disappeared when the humans did. I don’t know why. My guess is that when the librarians fled away from the cities, they took some of the books with them. Then when survivors found the libraries they probably burned the remaining books for warmth. There are a number of reasons that are at least plausible, I just don’t know which ones are true.

Finding the books has made this¬†apocalyptic hell significantly more bearable. I’ve always loved reading and now I have all the time in the world to do it. It’s been such a long time since I was able to get a hand on a book that I will pretty much read anything. Even The Junior Bug Expert’s Guide to Small Jungle Insects. It’s sort of interesting. And I guess it’s useful…well not really because I don’t live in a jungle habitat so I don’t need to know that a beetle with 4 red dots and 2 blue dots on it’s back is poisonous. But at the very least it lets me escape from the world, for just a little bit.

Sometimes, I think that’s all people need to do to stay sane.

Just get away.

As usual, I can’t stay here too long.

Not as bored as usual,

Alex

Leave a Reply

